IPL Auction 2024: Check the complete Retained Players List here!

The IPL 2024 mini-auction is scheduled for December 19, 2023, in Dubai. Before the auction, IPL franchises had already decided to keep some players; you can find the retained players listed below.

IPL Auction 2024: Retained Players List

Every year, there’s an auction held ahead of India’s most popular domestic sports league, the Indian Premier League (IPL). As teams gear up for the 17th season in 2024, they are reshaping their squads in preparation.

The upcoming auction, scheduled for December 19, 2023, in Dubai, provides teams with the opportunity to strengthen their squads by bringing in new talent for the upcoming season.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

  • Ben Stokes

Gujarat Titans (GT)

  • Yash Dayal
  • Dushman Shanaka
  • Odean Smith
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Urvil Patel

Delhi Capitals (DC)

  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Manish Pandey

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Evin Lewis
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Manish Pandey
  • K Gowtham
  • Aiden Markram

Mumbai Indians (MI)

  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Ishaan Kishan
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Riley Meredith
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Sandeep Warrier

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

  • Andre Russell
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • D Weise
  • Mandeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

  • Jason Holder
  • Joe Root
  • KC Cariappa
  • Murugan Ashwin

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

  • Harpreet Bhatia
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • B Rajapaksha
  • Mathew Short
  • Raj Angad Bawa

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

  • Harshal Patel
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Finn Allen
  • Anuj Rawat

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

  • Harry Brook

IPL 2024 Auction

The IPL 2024 auction is scheduled for the first week of January 2024. Mumbai, a city with a strong cricket fervor, is likely to host this exciting event.

Several cities, including Mumbai, Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Kochi, and Kolkata, are vying to host the Indian Premier League auction. The final decision will be made considering various factors.

EventIndian Premier League
SeasonIPL 2024
AuthorityBoard of Control for Cricket in India
total Franchises10 Teams
Total Players300+ Players 
get of Each team
Rs 100 Crore
Total Released PlayersTo be Announced
IPL 2024 ScheduleApril 2024

The exact dates and times will be announced by the BCCI shortly.

Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly looking forward to tuning in to the live auction on television. It’s a thrilling experience to witness the bidding process unfold, revealing which players will join which teams.

Venue of IPL 2024

Matches for the IPL 2024 will played across several Indian locations. Several esteemed venues that have played host to games are:

  • Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  • Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Chennai’s Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  • Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
  • Bengaluru’s Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Kolkata’s Eden Gardens Stadium
  • BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow

IPL 2024 Captain List

The following tables contain every team name of IPL 2024 and their captain names.

Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Delhi CapitalsDavid Warner
Lucknow Super Giants Rahul
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram

The table above contains the current captains of each team’s surname. You might note that the leaders of the clubs have changed since the teams and squads for the 2024 Indian Premier League have not yet been determined.

Budget of IPL 2024 Auction

For the IPL 2024 auction, each team’s purse has been bumped up by Rs 5 to reach Rs 100 crore, compared to the previous year’s Rs 95 crore. The amount of money released will be determined by the valuation of players from each franchise on auction day.

Every team now has a budget of INR 100 crore (approximately USD 12.02 million) for the IPL 2024 Auction to build their squad for the upcoming season.

Comparing the budget for the previous season to this, it represents a rise of INR 5 crore. Currently valued at Rs 0.05 crore (USD 0.006 million), Mumbai Indians have the lowest valuation.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad team holds a valuation of INR 0.79 million, equivalent to INR 6.55 crore. The Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans possess respective stakes of approximately USD 0.54 million or Rs 4.45 crore.

Go to ukmssbexam.com homepage.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram GroupJoin Now

Leave a Comment