The 69th National Film Awards: Complete Winner List 2023 (Updated)

The 69th National Film Awards were like a grand event for the best Indian movies. This awesome event took place in Delhi at Vigyan Bhavan on October 17. There were some really famous actors there, like Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon. There were more winners at this National Film Awards Event 2023. Allu Arjun was the Best Actor, and Waheeda Rehman got the Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award.

Kriti Sanon was super happy because she won the Best Actress award for her role in “Mimi.” She said, “I want to thank God and my fans for everything.”

Some movies also got awards, such as “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect” for Best Feature Film, “The Kashmir Files” for Best Feature Film on National Integration. A special shoutout to Allu Arjun, the cool star from “Pushpa: The Rise.” He got the Best Actor Award, and he’s the first Telugu actor to win this amazing award.

All winner list of 69th National Film Awards 2023

National Film Awards winner list

I’m super happy that my prayers came true. I really hope this win inspires all the boys and girls out there who have big dreams, to go after them.

“Rocketry: The Nambi Effect,” directed by R. Madhavan, took the top spot as the Best Feature Film. And Vivek Agnihotri’s “The Kashmir Files” received the Nargis Dutt Award for being the Best Feature Film promoting our national unity.

Last but not least, our dear Waheeda Rehman received the super special Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award. She was deeply moved and expressed her gratitude to the film industry from the bottom of her heart.

Tiger 3 Movie: Know Release Date, Teaser, Plot, Stotryline & Cast Info.

National Film Awards 2023 Winners List

Check out the National Film Awards complete winner list 2023 here:

CategoryWinner 2023
Best Feature FilmRocketry
Best DirectorNikhil Mahajan, Godavari
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration:The Kashmir Files
Best ActorAllu Arjun, Pushpa
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome EntertainmentRRR
Best Actress
  • Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best LyricsChandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
Best Female Playback Singer:Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
Best Male Playback SingerKaala Bhairava, RRR
Best Music Direction (Background Music)MM Keeravaani, RRR
Best Music Director (Songs):Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
Best Dialogue WriterUtkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Screenplay (Adapted)Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Screenplay (Original)Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
Best Malayalam FilmHome
Best Gujarati FilmChhello Show
Best Tamil Film:Kadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu FilmUppena
Best Maithili FilmSamantar
Best Supporting ActorPankaj Tripathi, Mimi
Best Supporting ActressPallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
Best Child ArtistBhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
Best Kannada Film:Charlie 777
Best Hindi FilmSardar Udham
Best CinematographyAvik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
Best ChoreographyPrem Rakshith, RRR
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track)Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a DirectorMeppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
Best Odiya FilmPratikshya
Best Meiteilon FilmEikhoihi Yum
Best Assamese FilmAnur
Best Bengali FilmKalkokkho
Best Marathi FilmEkda Kaay Zala
Best Mishing Film:Boomba Ride
Best Make-upPreetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best EditingSanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Audiography (Sound Designer)Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist)Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
Best Children’s FilmGandhi & Co.
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation:Aavasavyuham
Best Film on Social IssuesAnunaad-The Resonance
Best Production DesignDmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
Best Special EffectsSrinivas Mohan, RRR
Best Costume DesignerVeera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
Special Jury AwardShershaah, Vishnuvardhan
Best Stunt ChoreographyKing Soloman, RRR

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram GroupJoin Now

Leave a Comment